Feb. 17th, 2005

SIGH

Feb. 17th, 2005 11:47 am
cornerofmadness: (Default)

My student loans (not the ones I'm going to be sued for) from Florida are deliquent. I didn't know they were due. I'm supposed to have 6 months grace period. My school never updated them (or themselves) with this address in spite of me giving it to them. So I get a threatening letter from my school so I call Sallie Mae. They're very willing to do the hardship deferment (thank god). But they say they DID give me my grace period because I graduated in APRIL. Oh, I so did not. I was supposed to but the prof doing my thesis held my edits until like two weeks before graduation and I couldn't get them done. I graduated in JULY. And my school knows this.  I have to call them to make sure that when I get my new transcripts from them it reflects that. Head meet desk.

Then I get a call from Mom last night. "I'm bored. I'm coming to visit you." Kill me now. Or at least send elves to clean my house. Mom, no one wants to come here now. It's gross out.  "We'll go to the casino". She's also insisting I go to the Klondike Days this weekend. They mention dog sled rides but I can't find them on the site. I'd like to do that. Mom's excited by the "Northern Mardi Gras" at the Lake of the Torches casino.  Well if she's springing for the hotel...

Oh and I made some memories just for you Leni so I wouldn't be one of the not cool kids.

cornerofmadness: (Default)
But I'm suddenly very sick again. I know it has to do with my diet. It might be my stress ulcers. Might be a strange presentation of my gallbladder troubles (yeah it's not your imagination, nothing on this body works. I was told when I was 25 I only had a 50% chance of living ten years. 12 years later...no signs of the autoimmune disease they thought would kill me. Just everything else doesn't work. It's kinda why Mom calls must every night, afraid that I'll just be gone. She worries much more than I do. I've been prepared for years)

So other than that depressing blob of TMI I have nothing. I did but I don't remember. So here's some Meme's. One from aaronlisa and one from VampedVixen.


Read more... )




Read more... )

Okay so I'm not sure you can get anyone BUT Connor but all roads leading to him is okay by me.

Read more... )

Oh I remembered one of the things. I made an impulse buy today (I'm usually good at NOT doing that). 3 Doors Down's newest one Seventeen Days . I usually don't buy cds any more since so often you get two good tracks and the rest suck. This is very good. I even got two free downloads from Wal-Mart (got them but my computer informs me I need to update Jukebox to play them and that'll take 4 hours. Bite me) It's not Me needs to be made into a Connor/Angel vid but since I have no talent in that direction...

Profile

cornerofmadness: (Default)
cornerofmadness

March 2026

S M T W T F S
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 232425262728
293031    

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 25th, 2026 03:48 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios